Cresc or Native Update
Flat-rate OTA updates for React Native, priced by daily queries rather than users.
- Compare
- Cresc
Who each one suits
Better served by Cresc
Choose Cresc if you ship React Native and prefer a flat monthly price with no overage, metered by daily update checks instead of monthly active users.
Better served by Native Update
Choose Native Update if your app is Capacitor and you want rollout, rollback, signing and channels stated plainly on the plan, plus the store update and review flows.
What it costs
Cresc
| Plan | Price | Terms | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 1K queries/day, 3 apps | Source (opens in a new tab) |
| Standard | $19 a month | 10K queries/day, 5 apps | Source (opens in a new tab) |
| Premium | $39 a month | 100K queries/day, 10 apps | Source (opens in a new tab) |
| Pro | $99 a month | 1M queries/day, 50 apps | Source (opens in a new tab) |
| Max | $399 a month | 10M queries/day | Source (opens in a new tab) |
| Ultra | $1,699 a month | 100M queries/day | Source (opens in a new tab) |
Native Update
| Plan | Price | Terms |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 30 apps, 5,000 monthly active users |
| Pro | $9.99 a month | Unlimited apps, 50,000 monthly active users |
| Team | $8.99 per seat a month | Unlimited apps, 100,000 monthly active users per member, 3 seats minimum |
Feature by feature
Their column comes from their pages. Ours comes from the plugin and the service as they ship today.
| Feature | Cresc | Native Update |
|---|---|---|
| Over-the-air web bundle updates | YesSource (opens in a new tab) | Yes |
| Signed bundles, verified on the device | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Automatic rollback when a bundle fails to start | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Roll back from the dashboard or CLI | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Rollout to a percentage of devices | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Channels (development, staging, production) | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Delta updates | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Your own server or self-hosting | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| In-app store update flow | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| In-app review prompt | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Background update checks | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| CLI plus HTTP management API | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Capacitor apps | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| React Native apps | YesSource (opens in a new tab) | No |
| Flutter apps | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
| Native Android and iOS apps | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
| Free plan | YesSource (opens in a new tab) | Yes |
Where Native Update stops
Today Native Update supports Capacitor only. React Native, Flutter and native packages are not available yet.
Live updates carry web-layer changes; native changes still ship through the store.
If your app isn’t Capacitor, we can’t serve it. Cresc is the one to read next.
On Cresc today?
We don’t serve that stack, so there’s no move to make. The docs page sets out how the two differ and where to start if your next app is Capacitor.
These facts come from Cresc’s own pages, and they can change without telling us. Their site is the one to trust. Found something out of date? Tell us.