CodePushGo or Native Update
Hosted live updates for React Native with channels and encrypted bundles.
- Compare
- CodePushGo
Who each one suits
Better served by CodePushGo
Choose CodePushGo if you ship React Native and want development, beta and production channels with encrypted bundle delivery at $12 a month billed yearly.
Better served by Native Update
Choose Native Update if your app is Capacitor and you want a stated free plan, signed bundles verified on the device, and a rollout percentage you set per release.
What it costs
CodePushGo
| Plan | Price | Terms | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solo | $12 a month | billed yearly $146; 2,000 MAU; monthly-billing price not shown | Source (opens in a new tab) |
| Maker | $33 a month | billed yearly $396; 10,000 MAU | Source (opens in a new tab) |
| Team | $83 a month | billed yearly $998; 100,000 MAU | Source (opens in a new tab) |
| Enterprise | $208 a month | from, billed yearly $2,490 | Source (opens in a new tab) |
Native Update
| Plan | Price | Terms |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 30 apps, 5,000 monthly active users |
| Pro | $9.99 a month | Unlimited apps, 50,000 monthly active users |
| Team | $8.99 per seat a month | Unlimited apps, 100,000 monthly active users per member, 3 seats minimum |
Feature by feature
Their column comes from their pages. Ours comes from the plugin and the service as they ship today.
| Feature | CodePushGo | Native Update |
|---|---|---|
| Over-the-air web bundle updates | YesSource (opens in a new tab) | Yes |
| Signed bundles, verified on the device | PartlySource (opens in a new tab) | Yes |
| Automatic rollback when a bundle fails to start | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Roll back from the dashboard or CLI | YesSource (opens in a new tab) | Yes |
| Rollout to a percentage of devices | PartlySource (opens in a new tab) | Yes |
| Channels (development, staging, production) | YesSource (opens in a new tab) | Yes |
| Delta updates | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Your own server or self-hosting | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| In-app store update flow | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| In-app review prompt | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Background update checks | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| CLI plus HTTP management API | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Capacitor apps | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| React Native apps | YesSource (opens in a new tab) | No |
| Flutter apps | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
| Native Android and iOS apps | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
| Free plan | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
Where Native Update stops
Today Native Update supports Capacitor only. React Native, Flutter and native packages are not available yet.
Live updates carry web-layer changes; native changes still ship through the store.
If your app isn’t Capacitor, we can’t serve it. CodePushGo is the one to read next.
On CodePushGo today?
We don’t serve that stack, so there’s no move to make. The docs page sets out how the two differ and where to start if your next app is Capacitor.
These facts come from CodePushGo’s own pages, and they can change without telling us. Their site is the one to trust. Found something out of date? Tell us.